Home arrow Articles arrow Weblogging Instructions arrow Deleting Entries
andriven internet services | Saturday, 23 June 2018
Main Menu
 Home
 Hosting @ Andriven
 Webmail @ Andriven
 News
 Articles
 Web Links
 Support Forums
 SiteMap
 Contact Us

Login Form
Username

Password

Remember me
Forgotten your password?

Local Weather

Warning: fread() [function.fread]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /home/andriven/public_html/modules/mod_myweather.php on line 265
Data not available

Newsfeeds
Web Developer News
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 05:11

 
 
 
Deleting Entries   PDF  Print  E-mail 
There are two ways to delete entries.

Note: If you want to keep an entry but not allow people to see it (temporarily or permanently), see this tip about saving entries in draft mode rather than deleting them.

First Way – this is to delete a single entry at a time
  1. Go to the admin page and log into Movable Type.
  2. Click “Manage Weblog” to enter your newsletter.
  3. Click the “Edit Entries” button on the top left.
  4. You’ll see a list of your 20 most recent posts with their titles. If you don’t see the post you want, scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Next 20”.
  5. When you find the right post, click on its title (which will be an underlined link).
  6. You’re now back in the same screen as when you posted originally.
  7. On that screen, click the “Delete Entry” button (you may have to scroll down to find it).
  8. The screen will refresh and there will be a message in green text saying “Your entry has been deleted from the database. REBUILD to see those changes reflected on your public site.”
  9. Click the “Rebuild” link and choose to “Rebuild All Files”.
Second Way – this is to delete single or multiple entries.
  1. Go to the admin page and log into Movable Type.
  2. Click “Manage Weblog” to enter your newsletter.
  3. Click the “Edit Entries” button on the top left.
  4. You’ll see a list of your 20 most recent posts with their titles. If you don’t see the post you want, scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Next 20”.
  5. When you find the right post, click the checkbox to the right of the post in the “Delete” column.
  6. Repeat step #5 if you want to delete multiple entries.
  7. When you’ve checked all the entries you want to delete, scroll down the page and click the “Delete” button.
  8. The screen will refresh and there will be a message in green text saying “Your entry has been deleted from the database. REBUILD to see those changes reflected on your public site.”
  9. Click the “Rebuild” link and choose to “Rebuild All Files”.